November wedding … album

It took three years, and now that it’s done, I wish I would have done it sooner.

I made a wedding album.

I love the image I chose for the cover. If you look closely, you can see Tyler’s toes (look near his thumb). He was already out of his shoes when we were taking this image on an August day in 2008.

All my wedding images were digital and in one place, so I had a head start. If you have poor quality digital images (like from Facebook), do not waste your money printing them out. And if you have to track anything down or scan in your photos, do that before you even log in. Once you get that far, it’s a project you can complete in an afternoon.

With Shutterfly and $43.43 (including shipping), I made a beautiful 22-page 12×12 album in less than three hours.

I used the Wedding Damask theme in the Custom Path. It was easy to learn and, with an excellent internet connection, very responsive. The Custom Path offers plenty of precision in placement, sizing and text.

With the Christmas and New Year’s approaching, Shutterfly offers lots of great options for enjoying your photos besides photo books including holiday cards and calendars.

2 comments on “November wedding … album

  1. My Wed Deal says:

    What a great idea with a wedding album:)

  2. Stacy says:

    Looks great! I am excited about your new blog. As a long time scrapbooker, I of course LOVE photos!

Leave a Reply

