Users of former Creative Memories software may want to migrate to Forever

If you’re a user of Storybook Creator or Memory Manager, two software products I’ve recommended in the past, take note: Panstoria.com, the Panstoria Store, and the Panstoria Print Shop are closing on Jan. 31.

Storybook Creator and Memory Manager were products that came from the former Creative Memories. When that company went bankrupt, Panstoria picked up the slack and offered compatible Artisan and Historian programs. But now Panstoria is going away, too, and those old Creative Memories programs will no longer be supported and cannot be updated or reinstalled on a new machine.

However, a new company – Forever.com – is picking up where Panstoria left off.

Everything to love about Panstoria – including Artisan, Historian, digital art, and a catalog of print products – are now available at Forever.com.

Forever and Panstoria joined forces in September 2014 because Panstoria’s products fit into Forever’s vision of helping people capture, save, and share their photos and memories for generations.

If you’re still using Creative Memories Storybook Creator or Memory Manager, they will continue to work, but they will no longer be supported and cannot be updated.

Solution? Upgrade to Forever Artisan ($29.95) and/or Forever Historian ($59.95). Still have questions? Forever has a good Q&A here.

Advertisements

4 comments on “Users of former Creative Memories software may want to migrate to Forever

  1. Terry A Bang says:

    My wife’s old laptop was dying, but I was able to copy over Memory Manager 4 & Storybook Creator 4 from that computer to a brand new HP I just bought for her. She had started several books on the old computer & has many pictures available for use on the new one. However, we don’t have an activation code any more to use with Storybook Creator. Can you help us please? Thank you, Terry & Barb Bang

    • Monica Lee says:

      Terry, please note “those old Creative Memories programs will no longer be supported and cannot be updated or reinstalled on a new machine.” You’re going to have to pony up for new program with Forever. I’m sorry. The transition will be seamless once you buy the new program.

  2. pam says:

    how do i make the purchase to transfer all my photos i have over 60 thousand pictures

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s